Welcome

2 Jul

Welcome
I don’t want to stay but your so comforting I cant turn away
The day dawns on my eyes
Here I am lingering behind

If I move the moment will end
Vanish like a puff
Gone in the wind

Whose to say if I stay
What will happen
Today is another day

Hours we’ve spent on the phone
Falling asleep
Youre gone

When were together
There is no separation
As we watch the sunrise
I hope you don’t see the tears in my eyes

Im off now
But never with a goodbye
Its always see you later

One Response to “Welcome”

  1. Katrina July 3, 2011 at 2:58 am #

    Beautiful words. I have such a weak spot for poetry. Your words brought back memories of parts of my marriage. We had to say “see you later” too often then. Thank you for reminding me of the blessing it is to be together now.

    Also, thank you for visiting my blog and commenting. I’ll have to see if I can slip a replacement past my Zoe should it come to that.

Leave a Reply

