I Love Five Minute Fridays

17 Jun

Home

A search that never ends
Home is here or for a moment its there
Home is comfort
Home is a feeling
Home is laughter

I thought Home had to be fancy and full of stainless steel
Now home is with the one I love
The home is full of kids

Home accepts little mistakes
Home wants to be clean but lets the little stuff wait

Home is seeing the sun rise through my blinds
Home is much more than I realized

Home is a love I cant describe
Home doesn’t ask why

Home is a place I don’t have to hide
I can just be me that’s a joy that fills my insides

2 Responses to “I Love Five Minute Fridays”

  1. Pattyann June 18, 2011 at 2:11 am #

    Love this one today. It is beautiful.

  2. littlemgirl June 19, 2011 at 2:50 pm #

    “Now home is with the one I love”
    Home has always been where I love. It has been a relationship and not always a specific space.
    You asked why all I could say about home was burnt toast…well after being divorced for 8 days (at the time of the post) the smell of burnt toast was about as good as it got. The space I occupy isn’t home because I live alone. And honestly I don’t know how to say that my home lives with someone else.

    I have enjoyed reading your posts.

Leave a Reply

