Five Minute Friday

8 Apr

If you met me….

Maybe you would say why is that smile on her face?
Her hair is a mess
Her clothes are wrinkled
There is throw up on her shirt
There are circle under her eyes
Why is she smiling

If you’d ask me I’d tell you why
Isaiah is my why
Juliet is my why
Two darlings I never dreamed I’d have
Yes they are such a responsibility
Even with the help God has sent me
Even with the extra patience Ive found

They scream and they play
They are loud an they disobey
But without them I wouldn’t be here
They straightened my path
Filled my heart with love and pushed out the wrath

I had to give up some things
To be their mom
No I cant be selfish anymore
Spend my hair money on pampers
Spend fun money on groceries
But all that I had to give up in my life
I didn’t need, Its so worth it
Just remember to smile

8 Responses to “Five Minute Friday”

  1. singlemamatalesitall April 8, 2011 at 4:44 am #

    Awww! So true are those words.

  2. Caroline April 8, 2011 at 4:53 am #

    Aww, I love that. It is SO worth it! Nice job on your first five minute post – that’s a lot for 5 minutes! Lovely!

  3. Jeniffer April 8, 2011 at 4:55 am #

    Oh yes! I’m learning more and more that those smiles make all the changes, all the sacrifices worth while! Beautiful introduction!

  4. Grace Walker April 8, 2011 at 6:08 am #

    Isn’t it so true that those babies have a way of making us get our priorities straight? Thanks for joining up, I’m fairly new myself.

  5. rachel April 8, 2011 at 12:55 pm #

    Beautiful and loving tribute! Being a mom is such a blessing. 🙂

  6. Bobbi April 8, 2011 at 5:45 pm #

    Wow…5 minute prose. You are talented!! I really enjoyed this…Especially the “They scream and they play They are loud an they disobey” part! It made me smile!!

  7. carikaufm April 9, 2011 at 2:41 am #

    Great post!

  8. Jennifer Samountry April 9, 2011 at 1:42 pm #

    Sacrifice is so easy when you take a look at those beautiful gifts God has given you. So beautifully written!

Leave a Reply

